



Promoting City, Coast & Countryside

Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 21 FEBRUARY 2018

Venue: LANCASTER TOWN HALL

Time: 6.10 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 13th September 2018 (previously circulated).

3. Items of urgent business authorised by the Chairman

4. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

5. Annual Report on Grants and Returns 16-17 (Pages 1 - 7)

Report of KPMG LLP.

6. External Audit Plan 17-18 (Pages 8 - 31)

Report of KPMG LLP.

7. Internal Audit - Future Management and Delivery (Pages 32 - 35)

Report of the Chief Officer (Resources).

8. Audit Committee Terms of Reference (Pages 36 - 39)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

9. Internal Audit Charter (Pages 40 - 50)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

10. Internal Audit Strategy and Risk Based Plan 2018/19 (Pages 51 - 57)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Abbott Bryning (Chairman), Colin Hartley (Vice-Chairman), Nathan Burns, Elizabeth Scott, Malcolm Thomas, David Whitaker and Nicholas Wilkinson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Stuart Bateson (Substitute), Tim Hamilton-Cox (Substitute), Brendan Hughes (Substitute), John Reynolds (Substitute) and Peter Williamson (Substitute)

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582132, or email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email <u>democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk</u>.

SUSAN PARSONAGE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on 12th February 2018.